CLINIC SOFTWARE, COMPARED

Treatlly vs Practo Ray,
Eka Care and HealthPlix.

Four products doctors shortlist, side by side.
What each costs, what it includes, and where each one fits.

14-day trial · No credit card

IN SHORT

Treatlly, Practo Ray, Eka Care and HealthPlix solve different problems. Treatlly is a flat subscription per clinic (₹2,999 to ₹9,999 a month including GST) for online booking on the clinic’s own page, walk-in seats, a token queue, payments with no commission, prescriptions and apps. Practo Ray starts at ₹999 a month billed yearly with a 1.8% to 2% commission on online payments. Eka Care sells yearly EMR plans from ₹16,999 a year plus GST. HealthPlix sells a low-cost EMR (Pro ₹11,999 a year) whose terms allow sponsored content on every tier. All figures are from the vendors’ own pages, read on 22 October 2026.

  • Choose Treatlly for a booking page on your own name with walk-in seats protected, UPI at booking and no commission on payments.
  • Choose Practo Ray if patients already reach you through Practo and you want the lowest monthly price for a calendar with SMS.
  • Choose Eka Care or HealthPlix if a speciality EMR matters more to you than online booking and payments.
  • Prices and terms change: check each vendor’s current page, which this guide links with the date it was read.

By Treatlly · Published · 7 min read

How to read this page

We are Treatlly, so read this as a vendor’s comparison that tries to be fair. Every fact about another product is taken from that vendor’s own public page, read on 22 October 2026, and linked at the end. Where a page does not state something, the table says “not stated” rather than guessing. Prices and terms change; check the vendor’s current page before you decide, and if we have misread one, write to support@treatlly.com and we will correct it with the date.

The four products do different jobs. Treatlly is built around the clinic’s own booking page, walk-in seats and payments. Practo Ray is clinic management from the company that also runs India’s best-known doctor marketplace. Eka Care and HealthPlix are EMR-first products: the prescription pad and the record come first, booking and payments second.

Side by side

What to compareTreatllyPracto RayEka CareHealthPlix
Published price₹2,999, ₹5,999 or ₹9,999 per clinic per month, GST included; hospitals quotedCM Atom ₹999/month billed for 1 year; Clinic Management ₹1,499/month on 1 year or ₹999/month on 4 yearsEka Doc Plus ₹16,999/year; Eka Doc Pro ₹18,749/year; Eka Clinic Pro ₹1,00,000/year (5 doctors); all excluding 18% GSTPro ₹11,999/year; Elite ₹17,999/year (pricing page carries no date)
Commission on online paymentsNone. The payment gateway’s own charge applies and is shown separately; the clinic can absorb it or pass it on as a convenience fee1.8% (Clinic Management) or 2% (Atom) on payments through Ray Payment Solution, plus 18% GST on the commissionNot stated on the plan pageNot stated on the pricing page
Free trial14 days, no card7 daysNone stated on the plan pageA “Try now” sandbox; no trial stated on the pricing page
Booking page on your own name and domainIncluded; own domain on Growth and aboveNot stated on the plans page; Practo’s Ray page ties online booking to Practo Prime“Personalised Website” add-on, ₹19,999/yearNot stated
Listed beside other doctorsNever“Practo.com integration” is included in both plans; Practo is a patient marketplaceNot statedNot stated
Walk-in seats kept per sitting; token queueYes: separate online and counter quotas, same-day cut-off, token check-in in arrival orderNot statedQueue management for online and walk-ins; schedule management is an add-onPatient queue management listed
Digital prescriptionsAdd-on, ₹499/month: templates, letterhead, signed PDF with a tamper-check stamp, versionsPatient charting and templates for advice; a prescription module is not named on the plans pagePlus: sending prescriptions to patients; Pro: Rx pad, templates, e-labCore EMR with speciality modules, prescription analytics, drug-interaction checks
Video consultationAdd-on, ₹599/month flat, no fee per callNot stated on the plans page200 minutes free, then 50 paise per minuteTeleconsultation listed
Patient app under your clinic’s nameAdd-on, ₹2,499/month, on the App Store and Google PlayNot statedNot statedA HealthPlix patient app is listed
SMS to patientsUnlimited. Confirmations, reschedules and cancellations included3,000 (Atom) or 8,000 (Clinic Management) free SMSEka credits, sold separately5,000 or 10,000 Plix credits for patient communication
Advertising inside the productNone“Treatment communications, no ads” listed in both plansNot statedTerms, section 9: the fee is “substantially subsidised” and “the Company may display promotional or sponsored content across all subscription tiers”
Patient dataStored in India; the clinic’s; never shared or marketed by Treatlly256-bit encryption and HIPAA-compliant data centres, per the Ray pageNot stated on the plan pageTerms, sections 5 and 6: de-identified data may be used and shared without patient consent and is owned by the company
Inpatient, pharmacy, labNo: outpatient onlyNot statedIn-clinic pharmacy add-on, ₹10,999/yearIPD, lab and pharmacy management listed
Doctors included1 (Starter), 1 across 2 locations (Growth), 4 (Pro); extra doctors ₹499/monthUp to 50 (Atom); unlimited (Clinic Management)1 doctor and 2 staff; 5 doctors and 15 staff on Clinic Pro; extra seats ₹8,000 to ₹18,749Not stated

Where each one fits

Treatlly

A clinic whose day is shaped by the counter: online bookings that must not take the walk-in seats, a token queue, fees paid by UPI before the visit, and a booking page that belongs to the clinic. It costs more per month than the EMR-first products because the booking page, the SMS, the payments and the apps are the product, and there is no commission on what patients pay. It is not a hospital system and will not run a ward or a pharmacy.

Practo Ray

A doctor who already receives patients through Practo and wants the lowest monthly price for a calendar with SMS and basic billing. The trade-offs are the commission on online payments and a product tied to a marketplace; Practo’s own page says Ray “is not an advertising product” and will not bring new patients on its own.

Eka Care

A doctor for whom the prescription pad, the record and ABDM matter more than online booking. Plans are yearly and priced per doctor, with the website, pharmacy and communication sold as add-ons.

HealthPlix

A doctor who wants a speciality EMR at a low yearly price and accepts the model that makes it cheap: the terms say the fee is subsidised, sponsored content may appear on every tier, and de-identified data may be used and shared. A clinic with inpatient, lab or pharmacy needs will find modules here that Treatlly does not offer.

Sources, read on 22 October 2026

Frequently asked questions

Is Treatlly cheaper than Practo Ray?+

Not per month. Practo Ray starts at ₹999 a month billed yearly; Treatlly starts at ₹2,999 a month including GST. Treatlly takes no commission on online payments, where Ray charges 1.8% to 2% plus GST through its payment solution, and Treatlly includes the clinic’s own booking page, SMS and apps. Work out the total at your real monthly collections before comparing the headline price.

Can I use Treatlly and keep my Practo listing?+

Yes. A marketplace listing is for patients who do not know you yet; Treatlly is for every booking after that, on your own page. Many clinics run both. See marketplace or your own booking page.

Which is best for a single doctor?+

It depends on what you are buying. For the record and the prescription pad alone, the EMR-first products are cheaper per year. For prepaid online booking with walk-in seats kept, a token queue and no commission, Treatlly’s Starter plan at ₹2,999 a month is built for exactly that. Try your real week on a 14-day trial before deciding.

Why can an EMR be free or very cheap?+

Read the vendor’s terms. HealthPlix’s say the subscription is substantially subsidised, sponsored content may be shown on all tiers, and de-identified data may be used and shared. That is a legitimate model; the point is to choose it knowingly. Treatlly carries no advertising and does not share or market patient data.

Before you choose

MAKE YOUR NEXT CLINIC DAY A BETTER ONE.

Good care starts with
a simpler day.

Your clinic. Your patients. A little more room to care.

No credit card. 14 days to make yourself at home.

SEE THE REAL PRODUCT

Booking. Made simple.